Links

I was billed during the free trial

This is likely related to a switch to a paid plan during your free trial.
If the subscription/plan is changed (repeatedly) in our dashboard after the initial start of the trial between different plans, then a charge will naturally occur.
As noted in our dashboard "Note that on changing your plan during the free trial the billing cycle for the new plan will start immediately."